

Indian Institute of Technology Mandi

School of Mathematical & Statistical Sciences

06-08-2024

~-----

Shortlisting Criteria and Instructions for Ph.D. Admissions (Second Round) in the School of Mathematical and Statistical Sciences

Candidates can visit the following link to check their name in the shortlist.

SAMARTH PORTAL: - https://iitmandiadm.samarth.edu.in/aug24/index.php/

If you are sure that you have submitted the complete application form and you satisfy the shortlisting criteria, but your name is not in the list of shortlisted candidates then contact the SMSS office (smssoffice@iitmandi.ac.in) with the relevant proof for your claims.

Your candidature will not be considered for admission if you do not meet the shortlisting criteria even though your name is on the list. Your admission will be canceled in such a case.

Note:

- Mode of Interview: Online mode.
- Date of online Interview: 12th & 13th August 2024.
- Candidates whose results are awaited and are provisionally allowed to attend the
 interview will have to submit the final mark sheet and degree certificate before
 admission. If they fail to secure final marks/CGPA/certificate as per the short-listing
 criteria given below, they will be disqualified.
- Candidates must share their confirmation for attending the interview (online) by submitting their response in the Google form on or before 9th August, 2024. The link of the Google form is given below:

https://forms.gle/aZw1zFUVjcaK4cuR7

Kindly copy the link and paste it in the browser to fill the details, if not working directly

All candidates must appear in the slot provided for the selection process. No request for change of date and/or slot will be entertained. Slot will be shared through separate email.

A) Shortlisting criteria for Ph.D. (Mathematics and Statistics):

- (a) Applied in the School of Mathematical and Statistical Sciences (SMSS).
- (b) Having the minimum academic marks (Percentage /CGPA) as below:

Category	10 th	12 th	UG	PG*
GEN/ OBC(CL)	70% (7.0/10)	70% (7.0/10)	75% (7.5/10)	75% (7.5/10)
OBC(NCL)/GEN(EWS)	65% (6.5/10)	65% (6.5/10)	70% (7.0/10)	70% (7.0/10)
SC/ST/PwD	60% (6/10)	60% (6/10)	65% (6.5/10)	65% (6.5/10)

^{*} If applicable

- (c) With valid GATE score.
- (d) Along with criteria (a) & (b), a valid GATE score is required for a *self-sponsored* candidate.
- (e) Along with criteria (a) & (b), a candidate with valid CSIR/UGC JRF/DST inspire/NBHM (or equivalent) fellowship is also considered.

Important notes:

- Applications with incomplete data/information are rejected.
- All the shortlisted candidates will receive a separate communication with more details about the selection process. If you do not receive any communication, then please contact at smssoffice@iitmandi.ac.in
- If you are qualifying as per the **shortlisting criteria** and your name is not on the list, kindly inform immediately at smssoffice@iitmandi.ac.in with details about your application.
- If you do not meet the **shortlisting criteria** mentioned above even though your name is on the list of shortlisted candidates, kindly inform immediately at smssoffice@iitmandi.ac.in with details about your application. If so, your candidature will not be considered for further processing.

List of shortlisted candidates for interview: -

S. No.	FORM NUMBER	NAME OF THE APPLICANT
1	IITMANDI0001149	DEEPAK SAHU
2	IITMANDI0000963	RAM NIVAS YADAV
3	IITMANDI0001059	SHAINI THAKUR
4	IITMANDI0001159	ASHISH PRATAP SINGH
5	IITMANDI0001096	AMAN GUPTA
6	IITMANDI0000830	KAPISH KUMAR TIWARI
7	IITMANDI0000998	AKHIL
8	IITMANDI0000773	JAGAMOHAN SAMANTARAY
9	IITMANDI0001058	SURJYA NARAYAN RATH
10	IITMANDI0001119	ISHIKA SAGWAL
11	IITMANDI0001139	ARIJIT CHAKRABORTY
12	IITMANDI0001049	SHRUTI NARYAL
13	IITMANDI0000797	TARUN GAUTAM
14	IITMANDI0000795	KATYAYANI
15	IITMANDI0000866	ARYAN SAXENA
16	IITMANDI0001093	AYUSH GUPTA
17	IITMANDI0000858	PRASHANT DAYAL NIRMALKAR
18	IITMANDI0000835	ANKITA YADAV
19	IITMANDI0001190	SMRITI KASERA

I.	1	1
20	IITMANDI0000838	SANDEEP KUMAR
21	IITMANDI0001092	SIBASANKAR BARADA
22	IITMANDI0000840	AMRAT SAINI
23	IITMANDI0001141	SONIA
24	IITMANDI0001056	RUMPAUL NAJ
25	IITMANDI0001143	BASABI SARKAR
26	IITMANDI0001151	AWADHESH KUMAR
27	IITMANDI0001007	BHARAT SINGH
28	IITMANDI0001012	AKASH KUSHWAHA
29	IITMANDI0001134	SUDIPTA PATRA
30	IITMANDI0001217	SEEMAREKHA SAHOO
31	IITMANDI0000801	MUSAROF HOSSAIN
32	IITMANDI0001309	AMARESH PADHEE
33	IITMANDI0000921	AFILA AS
34	IITMANDI0001028	SATYAM KUMAR
35	IITMANDI0000947	DIVYANSH TYAGI
36	IITMANDI0000753	SAMANNAYA ADHIKARI
37	IITMANDI0001196	HIMANSHU KUMAR
38	IITMANDI0001267	AAKASH KARDAM
39	IITMANDI0001133	LOKARE ANIL RAMRAO
40	IITMANDI0001155	SUBRATA PRAMANIK
41	IITMANDI0001130	ANSHUL RANA
42	IITMANDI0001010	SOUMYASUT RAWAT

****END****

7